Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

CorrectEnglish is a highly customizable platform, allowing you to personalize your experience in many ways:. Important! If you are an SSO user, you will not be able to modify your profile settings.

Changing Your Password

  1. Click "Settings."
  2. Scroll to view "Change Password."
  3. Type your old password.
  4. Enter your new password twice.
  5. Click "Update" (at the top of the page or at the bottom of the page).

...

Many features in CorrectEnglish can be customized according to your specific needs Note, this page is not available to SSO users.



Autosave Settings

You can save your work at any time by clicking the "Save" icon in the "File" section of the ribbon. In addition, CorrectEnglish automatically saves your work according to a set schedule. The default schedule is 60 seconds. To customize this feature:

...

  1. From the "File" section of the ribbon, click the "Folder" icon. (A window will pop up on the screen.)
  2. Select the "Shared to Me" subfolder on the left side of the window.
    Please note: The "Author" information to the right of the document name refers to the individual who shared the document with you.
  3. Click on the shared document to open it and begin reading, commenting, or writing.

...

  1. From the "File" section of the ribbon, click the "Folder" icon. (A window will pop up on the screen.)
  2. Select from the "Documents," "Shared to Me," and "Shared by Me" subfolders.
    1. "Documents" allows you to:
      1. Share your documents
      2. Rename your documents
      3. Delete your documents
      4. Manage sharing permissions for your documents
        1. Click "Share" to view a full list of all the people with whom you have shared documents and their permission levels.
    2. "Shared to Me" allows you to:
      1. View all documents shared to you
        1. Click on the triangle icon to see all versions you and the author have created.
    3. "Shared by Me" allows you to:
      1. Share your documents
      2. Rename your documents
      3. Delete your documents
      4. Manage sharing permissions for your documents
        1. Click "Share" to view a full list of all the people with whom you have shared documents and their permission levels.

...

  1. Click on the "Review" tab.
  2. If the "Review" pane is not already already open, click the arrow to open the "Review" pane.
  3. Click the -/+ icon to view:
    1. Current Reviewers
    2. Contributor History
    3. Comments

...